Home Cure: Week #2 (Mid-Week Check-in)

I’m feeling pretty good about week two.  It’s all about clearing a path.  The best thing about moving constantly is that you purge a lot.  However, I’ve noticed that I’m still living with a lot of junk stuff that Ijust don’t need.

This week was focused on the kitchen.  I spent most of last weekend cleaning the kitchen but this weekend is all about the nitty gritty.  Here’s what I’ve done so far:

Bones

Fix one thing in your apartment

Done! The screws on the TP holder in the bathroom were loose. All fixed! My dad would be proud.

Clean your kitchen from top to bottom and throw away old food

On the list for this weekend.  I may even do a little tonight.

Buy a water filter and use it

Done! I drink a ton of water daily.  I don’t know why it never dawned on me to buy a filter!

Breath

Run your hands over every wall in your apartment

Another one of those weird tasks.  (I’m committed so I’ll do it!)

Clear space for and Outbox

Use Outbox

Done and Done! Ahem, please see below:

Confession #2: I still have unpacked boxes from my move.

Confession #2: I still have unpacked boxes from my move.

Heart

Buy Flowers

Done! Confession #3: My flowers are dying a slow death.  I don’t know what I’m doing wrong. Sunlight? Check. Water? Check.

Determine your style

I’m working on this one.  Is it possible that a style can be undefined by a term. I’m sure others will disagree but I like what I like.  It may not all fit in one style but where’s the harm in that?

Head

Find a new recipe and cook one meal at home.

Choose a date for housewarming.

So far, so good right?! I’m also working on building a style tray.  In order to stay organized, random pictures will go up for feedback (from all 3 of you) and ideas.

One response to “Home Cure: Week #2 (Mid-Week Check-in)

  1. Loving reading the progress and can’t wait to see the transformation…so exciting. I am having my three California cousins stay with me next weekend, so I have to do a mini purge/clean this weekend myself. You’ve inspired me!!

Leave a Reply

