Home Cure: Week #4 (Mid-Week Check-in)

This week was pretty crazy for me as I had a lot going on at work.  Instead of feeling overwhelmed by all the things I couldn’t do, I took a look at what I had accomplished so far.

Okay, let’s get to it…

Clean up living room and related closets.

Working on it.

  • I bought extra magazine files from the Container Store.  In order to keep clutter to a minimum, I only stored magazines that I loved.
  • Organized the linen dresser (It’s in the Living Room).
  • Cleaned behind the Love Seat and Chair. Now, I’m thinking of swapping the TV with the seating.
  • Organized the remaining books and other media.

Repairs are being taken care of this week.

Declutter books and all media.

Done.  The box is ready for drop off at the Salvation Army.  Again, I’m only keeping books that I love and can read over and over.  I don’t own many dvds as I prefer to Netflix.

Cancel 75 percent of the catalogs you receive.

The only catalogs I receive are Crate & Barrel and Pier One.

Empty outbox this week.

Done.  Box is ready for Charity pick-up.  Confession: I still need to go through old mail and papers.  The thought of it makes me want to weep softly.

Confirm what you need to increase or decrease color in each room.
Identify what you need to increase or decrease softness in each room.

Cook three meals at home this week.

If you count a bowl of cereal- DONE! Hey, It’s better than take out. 🙂

Here’s one meal that did not include a snap, crackle or pop:

Ramen Dinner...Yum!

Ramen Dinner...Yum!

Send out your invitations.

So, it may not seem like much but I did get a few things done.  Aside from working in the living room,  I also started searching for fabric for the dining room chairs.  Lastly, I made a decision on the Dining Room paint color and the stain for the table & chairs.  Whew, the overwhelming feeling is gone- until next week!

Leave a Reply

