Home Cure: Week #4 (Wrap up)

Happy Easter! I loved Easter as a kid.  Easter eggs hunts, bunnies and CANDY! Oh my!  Things are a little different now but still very fun. Easter brunch, anyone?

Despite the holiday, I still crossed the remaining cure items off my list.

Let’s get to it…

Repairs are being taken care of this week.

In progress but should be completed by the end of the cure

Confirm what you need to increase or decrease color in each room.

Kitchen:  Art (Photos) for the walls.  Colorful canisters used for storage.

Dining Room:

PAINT! I stopped by Sherwin Williams for samples and I’m pleased with the outcome.  The painting party is a go!

St. Barts!

St. Barts!

Living Room:  A rug is first on my list.  I also want to swap the pillows  and get something (anything!) on the walls.

in progress

in progress

Bedroom: New Linens.

Bathroom: Ugh.  Can’t even think about it.

Identify what you need to increase or decrease softness in each room.

I’d like to put up curtains in each room and that’s all I got (for now)!  Hey, I’m working on it!

I still can’t believe I’ve made it this far into the cure.  As the fine men from Bon Jovi would say, ohhhh, We’re half way thereeeee! Ohhh oh! Living on a prayer!

Cheers to week five!

Leave a Reply

