Week One/Two: Catch Up

Between school and work, finding the time for the Cure is proving to be very difficult.  I do a little bit here and there when I can.  It’s unorganized but it works.  Let’s get to the rest of week one! 

Bones

Fix one thing in your apartment Fixed the drawer on my tv stand. It’s a temporary fix as I need a new stand  but I like it.  

I watch Gilmore Girls...

 

Clean your kitchen from top to bottom and throw away old food  DONE! 

Buy a water filter and use it  Done! Carryover from Spring Cure

Breath

Run your hands over every wall in your apartment Another one of those weird tasks. (I’m committed so I’ll do it-again!) I’ll admit that I haven’t done this and probably won’t

Clear space for and Outbox Use Outbox   Done! Using an outbox was never a problem.  It’s the getting the stuff out of my house that I just can’t figure out!

Heart

Buy Flowers:    I always forget about flowers until I’m half way home from Whole Foods.  On the bright side, my plants are still alive! Baby steps… 

Determine your style   I’ve settled on Modern Vintage. (Yay for oxymoron!)

 Head Find a new recipe and cook one meal at home.   Done! I forgot to take pics but let’s just say it totally looked like this!

 

Spicy Orange-Glazed Drumsticks with Green Beans

Real Simple

Choose a date for housewarming.   Done! I travel a lot during the holidays so I decided to have people over for NYE.

One Room Remedy:  No updates for the bedroom.  I worked on a floorplan but that’s about it.  

Next up…the entry way.

Leave a Reply

