Fall Cure: Week #3 The Entry!

This week’s focus is the entry way.  During the Spring Cure, I set up what I thought was the best solution for organizing things like my keys and the mail.  It worked for a while and then I noticed piles forming on my desk and various other places.   The fix was no longer working and I’m back to square one.  Sigh… let’s get to the list.

 

Week Three Deep Treatment 

Vacuum, dust, and mop throughout your home.
Clean entrance and related closets.
Arrange to have all repairs taken care of in the next three weeks. 
Declutter your entrance.  Almost there
Move all old mail, catalogs, and magazines to the outbox. Done! It will take at least two hours to file and shred but that’s on the list for this weekend.
Look into what you would need to create a landing strip.  I need to find a way to organize my shoes and crap mail.  Oddly, I see nothing wrong with spending $100 bucks on an owl stand to hold junk mail.

cute right??

Cancel any unused subscriptions.  Done! 
Identify cool rooms and warm rooms. Done! 
Apply the 80/20 color rule.
Cook two meals at home.
Design an invitation for your housewarming.

Week Three One-Room Remedy
Research your shopping list.  This is a work in progress.  My budget keeps changing but I hope to have it finalized this week.
Start a list of proposed interior changes.
Identify cool rooms and warm rooms.
Determine whether window treatments are necessary.  YES! I think I’ve found the perfect treatment but it will all depend on the final wall color.
Apply the 80/20 color rule.
Research and call in help this week.

This will be a busy week but I don’t feel overwhelmed…. at least for right now.

2 responses to “Fall Cure: Week #3 The Entry!

  1. I must admit I do feel a bit overwhelmed this week, but I’ll do my best. With kids off school and Halloween coming this week we’ve spent lots of time doing the fun stuff and less of the cleaning that needs to happen. You’re doing great!

Leave a Reply

